Your Councillors

Skipton Parish is divided into four Wards and four Councillors serve in each of those Wards. Details of each Councillor are shown in this section of the website, including details of any position(s) they hold on the Council.


Members Register of Interests

All Members of Skipton Town Council are, by law, required to complete a register of their personal interests. This will include, generally, details of any employment or business activities, membership of any public bodies, clubs or organisations and the details of any property interests.


The records are held by Craven District Council, but it is the responsibility of each individual Councillor to complete the register and to ensure that information is kept up-to-date.

Members have a period of 28 days from the date of signing their Declaration of Acceptance in which to submit their completed register of interests.

Subject to any GDPR regulations, copies of the completed forms will be available to view here in the near future. 

Ward Boundary Maps

You can find which Councillor represents you by checking which ward you live in. Maps of each of the four wards can be found below.

North Ward

Councillor Malcolm Courcier


Councillor Mrs Sheila Bentley


Councillor Mrs Claire Nash

Green Party

Councillor David Noland

Green Party

East Ward

Councillor Winston Feather


Councillor Chris Harbron


Councillor Rick Judge


Councillor Miss Annabel Heseltine


South Ward

Councillor Robert G Heseltine


Councillor Aidan Higgins


Councillor Karen McIntyre


Councillor Lewis Morgan


West Ward

Councillor Peter Madeley

Labour Party

17 Alexandra Court
BD23 2RG

Councillor Brian McDaid